INTERPRETING

PROFESSIONAL INTERPRETING SERVICE

Native English interpreter

With over 7 years of experience and resident in France since 2011, I provide simultaneous and consecutive interpreting services for conferences, seminars, business meetings and professional events. I specialise in law and medicine and interpret in many structures such as hospitals, treatment facilities and the Marseille High Court. Conference interpreting is all about facilitating communication to ensure that speakers and audiences can clearly understand each other.

Interpretariat
SIMULTANEOUS INTERPRETING

Simultaneous interpreting happens while speakers deliver their speech with the interpreters translating in soundproof booths and audiences listening through headsets. Interpreters normally work in pairs with two interpreters per cabin and one cabin per language. Doing so allows us to handover to our teammate after 45 minutes of translation. Interpreters can also sit next to the person they are translating for and whisper in their ear – known as 'chuchotage'.

campaign-creators-gMsnXqILjp4-unsplash CROP 1
CONSECUTIVE INTERPRETING

Consecutive interpreting consists of one interpreter translating successively after the speaker in front of an audience or during closed meetings. The interpreter takes brief notes and summarises them in his translation incorporating all the key points. This style of interpreting requires no technical equipment but takes longer to deliver the speech.

WORKING LANGUAGES
traduction français anglais
FRENCH > ENGLISH
ENGLISH > FRENCH
TYPES OF EVENT

Conferences

Seminars
Symposia
Congresses
Speeches

Meetings

Negotiations
Board meetings
Business meetings
Debates

Accompanying

Whispering
Site visits
General assemblies
Trade fairs

Legal

Court hearings
Social work
Testimonials
Asylum interviews

I adapt to your needs to provide high-quality interpreting services.

ARE YOU ORGANISING A CONFERENCE?

REQUEST A QUOTE

Client feedback
5/5
We hired Mr. Gale as a simultaneous interpreter for our conference on "Authentifying Talaat’s Telegrams" at the Armenian Centre of Youth and Culture and we were entirely satisfied with his services.
Garo Hovsepian
Former Mayor of the VII Sector of Marseille
5/5
Mr. Gale regularly interprets for us during medical, social and legal consultations. He is rigorous, astute and always attentive to his interlocutors. I recommend him.

Margot Bonis
Coordinator,
Plate Forme Asile / Hospitalité Pour Femmes
Rory gale

Freelance professional interpreter

For over 7 years, I have been providing consecutive and simultaneous interpreting services in many areas. I specialise in law and medicine and also interpret for private and public conferences. I have intervened in seminars and congresses dealing with subjects such as the economy, Tech, innovation, sustainable development, international cooperation, territorial development and renewable energies.

INTERPRÉTATION

SERVICE D'INTERPRÉTATION PROFESSIONNEL

Interprète anglophone natif

Fort de plus de 7 ans d’expérience et vivant en France depuis 2011, j’assure des prestations d’interprétation en simultané et consécutif pour vos conférences, séminaires, rendez-vous et événements professionnels. Je suis également interprète spécialisé dans le juridique et le médical, à ce titre, j’interviens dans de nombreuses structures telles que les hôpitaux, les centres d’accompagnement et le Tribunal de Grande Instance de Marseille. Mon rôle d’interprète de conférence est d’œuvrer pour faciliter les dialogues afin de s’assurer que les échanges soient clairement transmis. 

Interpretariat
INTERPRÉTATION SIMULTANÉE

L’interprétation simultanée se réalise en même temps que le discours de l’orateur grâce aux cabines insonorisées pour les interprètes et casques portés par les membres de l’audience. Généralement, les interprètes travaillent en binôme et se relayent après un maximum de 45 minutes. L’interprète peut également s’assoir à côté de la personne et traduire en chuchotage, c’est à dire à voix basse lors du discours.

campaign-creators-gMsnXqILjp4-unsplash CROP 1
INTERPRÉTATION CONSÉCUTIVE

Dans l’interprétation consécutive, l’interprète se place aux côtés de l’intervenant et ils présent le discours à tour de rôle devant un public ou en réunion close. L’interprète prend des notes succinctes et les traduit de manière résumée par la suite. Ce style d’interprétation ne nécessite aucun matériel technique mais ralentit le temps de présentation.

Langues de traVAIL
traduction français anglais
FRANÇAIS > anglais
ANGLAIS > FRANÇAIS​
Types d'intervention

Conférences

Séminaires
Colloques
Congrès
Discours

Réunions

Négociations
Conseils d'Administration
Rendez-vous d'affaires
Tables rondes / débats

Accompagnement

Chuchotage
Visites de sites
Assemblées générales
Salons

Juridique

Audiences
Assistance éducative
Témoignages
Entretiens d'asile

Je m’adapte à vos besoins afin de vous fournir un service d’interprétariat qualitatif et sur mesure.

vOUS ORGANISEZ UNE CONFÉRENCE ?

Demandez un devis personnalisé

Ils nous font confiance
5/5
M. Gale est intervenu en qualité d’interprète simultané dans le cadre de la conférence ‘L’Authentification des Télégrammes de Talaat’ qui s’est tenue à la Maison Arménienne de la Jeunesse et de la Culture et il nous a donné entière satisfaction.
Garo Hovsepian
Ancien Maire du VII Secteur de Marseille
5/5
M. Gale nous assiste régulièrement en tant qu’interprète lors des entretiens médicaux, sociaux et juridiques. Il est rigoureux, attentif et toujours à l'écoute de ses interlocuteurs. Je recommande.

Margot Bonis
Coordinatrice,
Plate Forme Asile / Hospitalité Pour Femmes
Rory gale

Interprète professionnel indépendant

Je réalise depuis plus de 7 ans des prestations d’interprétariat consécutif et simultané dans de nombreux domaines. Spécialisé dans le juridique et le médical, j’assure également des prestations pour des conférences privées et grand publics. J’ai eu l’occasion d’intervenir dans des séminaires et tables rondes traitant de sujets tels que l’économie, la Tech, l’innovation, le développement durable, la coopération internationale et le développement territorial, ou encore les énergies renouvelables.